MIT International School reached another milestone in its short yet successful history as an academic institution.  This year it celebrates its 10th school year through the recently held “Thanksgiving Celebration” held in Acacia Hotel Manila on April 7, 2017.

Aside from the musical numbers prepared by the students and teachers under the tutelage of Mr. Joseph Guzman, the night witnessed the recognition of individuals and groups who have been instrumental in the success of the school. TENACIOUS awards were handed out to deserving individuals for their invaluable contribution to the realization of the school’s ESLRs and STRIPES.

The awardees are the following:

TEN SERVICE AWARDS:  (5 Years of Service) Clara Kariss Manabat, Pierre Rosas, Kristine Nicole de Asis, Richmond Calunsag, Anna Deborah Medina, Johanna Manuel, Mae Kathryn Malanum, and May Abrique; (10 Years of Service) Anke Marie Morsheim and Jonathan Patriarca

Award of Loyalty: Nikki Floranne Castolo

Caring MITISzen: Eugenio Rios, Jr.

Incomparable Excellence:  Lee Wonjae (1st Honorable Mention, 2015)

Outstanding Contribution:  Bona Mae Simba (Salutatorian, 2014)

Unwavering Support:  Parents and Guardians Coordinating Board

Selfless Service:  Bienvenido V. Santos (+)

The MITIS family would like to extend its gratitude to all who have been part of the school. THANK YOU for being TENACIOUS!